Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

lots of members...but is it becoming a kids playground here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tassos

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
maybe i am wrong but its what i see...
a newbie here pm'd me asking why do i sell my h99.com more than 30 $ ?....
i don t mind for anyone's thoughts about the value of a domain..
my problem is that when i say a price thats what i want !
and arguments about why i want more than 30 $ makes me......
HEY KIDS ! IF YOU WANT 30$ FOR A DINNER WITH BURGERS WITH YOUR GIRLFRIEND I 'LL MAKE A DONATION FOR YOU...
i think its time to make a more private section in this forum for members that are invited only and not to anyone who pays a fee....
------------------------------
why did i write this? because 80 % of the pm's i recieve is like this...
and look at the threads.."i want a premium dot com with prooven traffic and revenew for 2,000 $ "
"i want a 2 word domain, my budget is 40 $"
"i want a free----.com ,like freeringtones.com for 150$"
-EXAMPLE:
http://www.dnforum.com/f16/pre-2001-generic-one-word-domains-com-net-org-thread-145689.html

------------

Domain Summit 2024

typeins

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
lol well it always happens no matter what industry, once it starts to grow and more people see others making money from it lots of "newbs" start joining.. it happened many years ago with adult related stuff.. its happening with domains now.

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I completely agree. I am sick of threads where people say they are looking for a certain type of premium name, and then in the thread they state their budget of $xx.

Or even the ones that say $100,000 budget, and then a bunch of n00bs post absolutely horrible domains.

Matvey

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score