Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

legal Any experience with certifiedappraisal.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

krismoell

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I've been contacted by this a broker that wants me to use an escrow service from Domain Serives. Their website is certifiedappraisal.net/escrow.htm. Does anyone have any sort of experience with them?

Last edited by a moderator:

amplify

Level 5
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Nope, but by looking at their website I wouldn't trust them as a brokerage service. Especially when they have fire-and-ice.xxx/.me/.in as premium domains. I wonder why they're not appraised at $16,500 like lol-x.org? :lol:

Escrow, Sedo, Escrow Hill, buy straight through GD, many other options.

krismoell

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Please spread so people don't fall for it. Here is the scam email:

Hello!

I'm a broker of an investor from Austria who wants to buy your "LLLLLLLLL.com".

My client has a six figure budget for 50-60 domains. Please specify your asking price in the subject of your message.

Our company is in hosting business. We also provide brokerage services for investors.

I'm working with many domain investors. If you have other domains for sale please email them to me. I will offer them to my clients.

If it's your first time sale I can help you with the escrow/transfer process.

Best regards,

Mark Silberstein

Vice President Investor Relations

Virtual Space Hosting

Switzerland
Basel
Centralbahnstrasse 27
Phone: 061 206 09 92

----

I was stupid enough to reply, and got this email:

8900 - Ok. Before we proceed my investor needs only one thing from you: