Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

I'm new to Domain Selling

Mandew

Level 1
Reaction score
I just bought some .com domains, I was wondering if anyone could tell me if there any good.

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi

if you want, you can post them in the Appraisal section

Good Luck!

Mandew

Level 1
Reaction score
How do you guys pick good domains with out spending tons of money on them?

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
How do you guys pick good domains with out spending tons of money on them?

good domains aren't cheap, relatively speaking

but the word "cheap", is dependent on what each individual's budget is.

I started 16 years ago with $500 credit card limit, but back then you could buy a LLL.com for that much or less.
or one could have "hand-registered" some 3 character .com and quite a few LLLL.com during those days.

it's about timing, when you get in.
if you got in early, register some good names and hold for 10-15 years, then you can recoup investment.

but there are still, some good domains to hand-register, but it depends on the times, the events and what happens in the world, that makes a description of that phenom valuable.

a good domain is not just a name that you like, but it also should be a domain.... that more than one other person will like too.

imo....

Mandew

Level 1
Reaction score
good domains aren't cheap, relatively speaking

but the word "cheap", is dependent on what each individual's budget is.

I started 16 years ago with $500 credit card limit, but back then you could buy a LLL.com for that much or less.
or one could have "hand-registered" some 3 character .com and quite a few LLLL.com during those days.

it's about timing, when you get in.
if you got in early, register some good names and hold for 10-15 years, then you can recoup investment.