Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

closed Social.com

This thread has been closed by the original author or DNF staff member.
Status
Not open for further replies.

BlueSkies

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I have a lot of respect for the experience of the members here and would like to hear your thoughts on the name Social.com

This is the 6 letter dictionary word. I have been the owner of this domain name since the first registration in 1995 (please note that I am DNF Verified).

I am interested in:
  • What is your appraisal of the name and why?
  • Would development increase the value (given the current saturation in the Social Networking space)?
  • Would the name be of greater value to a person/company outside of the United States? How can foreign markets best be reached?

Your kind opinions are appreciated!

Thanks,

- BlueSkies

lukeeales

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Simply a stunning domain name. Value is six figures, I would pitch it around a quarter of a million dollars to end user. So many possible uses, a great keyword, and it looks and sounds so good too.

Proper development increases value. A domain like this, developed properly into a popular website earning revenue, would be worth millions of dollars. Social networking isn't your only option here.

Sure, there may be big buyers in Europe/Asia, but the US has to be the best place to sell a prime 1-word dictionary .COM.

PS. Good luck with the sale :)

Focus

Making Everything Click
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
its a 250k - 500k domain

stockshark

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Wow what an awsome domain. I would say low xxx,xxx for a domain investor, but if you found the right end user you could fetch mid xxx,xxx to high xxx,xxx. I guess it really would depend on how long you wanted to wait. Good luck!

PRED

Level 11
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score